16 June 2021

TWO PERFECT BOOKS FOR YOUR THIRTIES



Thirties. That third decade where we feel like we ought to have everything sussed and sorted and yet GAH! Making big decisions, wondering if they're the right decisions... phew, it can be a tricky one. 

Thankfully we're all in it together and there are some great books exploring those very themes. Like these two! Happy reading, lovers.

DID YOU MISS ME, Sophia Money-Coutts

It is no secret that I love Sophia, she's fast becoming one of my favourite authors. I just adore the gorgeous warmth of her characters and her sense of unbridled fun. In Did You Miss Me we follow Nell, a successful London lawyer who finds herself pulled back to the family home in Northumberland, where she bumps into her former crush / ruiner of teenage dreams. Will they make amends? Will he question everything she's worked towards? Obviously I'm not going to tell you but this is such a sweet, enchanting book and you really should dive in. 

It lands in August and can be pre-ordered now.

COBBLE HILL, Cecily von Ziegesar

Cecily wrote Gossip Girl which is precisely why I picked up Cobble Hill, although it's not a follow-on and there's no more Serena and Blair here. What we do have are four couples living in a smart part of New York, juggling work and families and everything else that often comes with life in your thirties. There are lots of hilarious moments in the book and one of my favourite characters is the British author, desperately trying to write his much anticipated next novel and coming up with some super weird stuff instead. There's also a famous artist who treats life like a living exhibition and announces her arrival back in New York by birthing herself in a dive bar, cocoon and fake blood and all. So, yeah, it's quite nuts and loads of fun and weirdly reassuring, too. 


Similar posts...

> Dreamy reads for Summer 2021

> The A to Z of Us by Hannah Doyle

> Two must-read modern love stories

SHARE:

11 June 2021

PUBLICATION DAY CAPERS


Publication Day is a little bit like taking your newborn baby home, only instead of being preggers you've spent the past nine months writing, editing, writing, editing, writing, editing, writing, editing, writing, editing...

Stop it Hannah. 

It can feel a bit like you're trapped in a loop and, now that I've thought of it, I intend for my next book to be some weird sci-fi loop scenario. No wait, I'll stick to the romcoms. I love them. 

Oh my god she's rambling even more than normal! Promise I don't ramble this much in my books. Please buy them.

So, great news, I've been through the book pregnancy and the book labour and I've come out the other side with my newborn book bébé The A to Z of Us. She's here! Today! She's pretty great and some simply gorgeous things have been said about her already, which is lovely. 

Now my newborn and I are settling into life together and even though this is my third book, I'm still basically panicking. I so hope you like the book. I so hope it gets more lovely reviews. I so hope it brings a dash of glorious joy to your days.  I so hope she's not a crier and lets us all sleep through the night. I so hope this baby analogy ends soon because it's wearing a bit thin, let's face it. 

I've gone mad! Buy the book, lads, I think you'll love it!

Thank you and I love you. The end. 

The A to Z of Us

SHARE:

28 May 2021

THE A TO Z OF US


With just days to go until my third novel is published I thought it was high time to share the story with you. 


Here's the blurb, gang! 


Can love ever be as easy as abc?


If you want to know the A-Z of love then it starts with Alice and ends with Zach. 

Alice is a self-confessed cynic when it comes to love. She’s never had a serious relationship herself and after supporting her best friend through a devastating break-up, she’s not about to let down her barriers anytime soon. Relationships always end badly.

Zach is a romantic. Even after his parents got divorced, he still believed in love and is eager to settle down and have a family of his own. He just hasn’t met The One yet.

After a chance meet-cute at an art gallery, Zach is immediately intrigued by Alice and realising their names bookend the alphabet suggests that their next date needs to begin with a B. Alice agrees to one date while Zach is determined to make her believe in love. But can love ever be as easy as abc?

A fun and feel-good romantic comedy with dating as you’ve never seen it before, for anyone who’s missed Happy Hour drink dates and meet-cutes in real life. Fans of Sophie Cousens, Mhairi McFarlane and Sophie Ranald won’t be able to put down this heart-warming page-turner.

The A to Z of Us comes out on eBook on 11 June, paperback on 5 August and is available to preorder now


There you go pickles! I'd love to hear what you think about it.

SHARE:

14 April 2021

NEW BOOK FIRST LOOK


Here she is! My brand new book The A to Z of Us looking all gorgeous. 

I am super excited to share this one with you. It's the story of Alice and Zach, who are pretty sure what they want out of life... until they meet each other and things start to get very confusing. Want to join them as they work their way through a whole alphabet of dates while they figure it all out? 

The A to Z of Us is available to pre-order right now, lads! Digital edition lands June 11 and the paperback version is coming later this summer. 

My other books

> Just My Type

> The Year of Saying Yes

SHARE:
Blog Design Created by pipdig